The Fairyland Series was a Wonderful Reading Experience

The Fairyland series by Catherynne M. Valente is a collection of five books, plus a prequel. For me, the whimsical imagery and narrative of the stories created a delightful adventure and was one of the most enjoyable reading experiences I have had.

Valente’s writing style in these stories is amazing. While I have no plans to ever try duplicating the style, I wish I had the skill and talent to do so. I am inspired to use what skill and talent I do have to create my own wondrous worlds even if they are not as magical as Valente’s.

Those of you who are just like me* will also enjoy these stories.

(* I am one in a million. That means there are more than 7,300 people just like me. Are you one of them?)

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making
The Girl Who Fell Beneath Fairyland and Led the Revels There
The Girl Who Soared Over Fairyland and Cut the Moon in Two
The Boy Who Lost Fairyland
The Girl Who Raced Fairyland All the Way Home
The Girl Who Ruled Fairyland—For a Little While
(This is the short prequel published by You can read it at the link.)


The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making — Book Trailer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.